Tamilanguide Govt Jobs Mobile Update Follow

Tamilanguide Mobile App

Whatsapp Alert

Facebook Alert

Telegram Alert

Googleplus Alert

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

AFCAT Commissioned Officers Syllabus 2017

AFCAT Commissioned Officers Syllabus Exam Pattern 2017 2018 | Download AFCAT Commissioned Officers Syllabus Exam Pattern 2017 2018 through official Website www.careerairforce.nic.in Here we are updating all the AFCAT Commissioned Officers Old Previous Year Question Papers, Model Question Paper, Exam Pattern, and Syllabus.

AFCAT Commissioned Officers Selection Procedure/Scheme:
The Selection Procedure/Scheme of the Exam will be as follows: AFCAT Test, Skill Test, Interview

AFCAT Commissioned Officers Exam:
All applicants whose applications are submitted by due date will be called for AFCAT on 27 August 2017 (Sunday) at one of the examination centres mentioned. Engineering Knowledge Test (EKT) will also be conducted for Ground Duty (Technical) branch along with AFCAT. AFCAT will be for two hours and will contain multiple choice questions on verbal ability, numerical ability, reasoning, general awareness and military aptitude. Sample question papers and syllabus of AFCAT/ EKT is available on IAF career website www.careerairforce.nic.in. EKT would be for 45 minutes and conducted immediately after AFCAT. It is mandatory for the candidates opting for Ground Duty (technical) branch to pass both AFCAT & EKT.

AFCAT Commissioned Officers Exam Pattern:
Candidates who are short-listed on the basis of AFCAT/ EKT will be called for further testing at one of the Air Force Selection Boards (AFSBs) at Dehradun, Mysore, Gandhinagar or Varanasi. Candidates who opt for flying branch can opt for Dehradun, Mysore and Varanasi only. The testing would consist of three stages as given below:

(a) Stage-I.Officer Intelligence Rating Test along with Picture Perception and discussion test will be conducted on the first day. Stage-I test is a screening test and only those who qualify would undergo subsequent testing. All Stage-I qualified candidates would be subjected to document check to ascertain their eligibility for the branches applied for. Candidates who either do not qualify in Stage-I or do not meet the required eligibility criteria would be sent back on the first day itself.
(b) Stage-II.Psychological test, Group Tests and Interview would commence after document check for the next five days.
(c) For Flying Branch. Computerised Pilot Selection System (CPSS) would be administered to recommended candidates only. This is once in a lifetime test. Candidates who have failed the CPSS/PABT in an earlier attempt or a Flight Cadet suspended from flying training at Air Force Academy will not be eligible to apply.

AFCAT Commissioned Officers Exam Centers:

Ambala, Amritsar, Allahabad, Agra, Ahmedabad, Barnala, Bathinda, Bengaluru, Belgaum, Bidar, Bagdogra, Bareilly, Chandigarh, Chabua, Chennai, Dehradun, Delhi, Darbhanga, Gorakhpur, Gwalior, Guwahati, Halwara, Hashimara, Hyderabad, Irmphal, Jalandhar, Jammu, Jorhat, Jaipur, Jamnagar, Jodhpur, Kanpur, Kolkata, Kalaikunda(Kharagpur), Kochi, Leh, Lucknow, Mumbai, Mohanbari, Mysore, Nal (Bikaner), Nagpur, Ojhar (Nasik), Pathankot, Patna, Pune, Port Blair, Salua (Kharagpur), Srinagar, Suratgarh, Sirsa.Saharanpur, Shillong, Silchar, Sulur (Coimbatore), Thane, Tezpur, Thanjavur, Thiruvananthapuram, Vadodara, Varanasi.

AFCAT Commissioned Officers Syllabus:

 The AFCAT Commissioned Officers Syllabus is provided for the candidates preparing for Exam. Candidates those who have applied for AFCAT Commissioned Officers Recruitment 2017 can use this syllabus helps you to give your best in the Commissioned Officers Exam. The AFCAT Syllabus topics mentioned below. The standard syllabus for AFCAT Commissioned Officers Exam is

Click Here for AFCAT Commissioned Officers Syllabus PDF Download

Post a Comment