Indian Air Force AFCAT 02/2022 Exam Syllabus 2022

Indian Air Force AFCAT 02/2022 Exam Syllabus 2022 | Indian Air Force Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT- 02/2022) For Flying Branch and Ground Duty (Technical and Non-Technical) Branches/ NCC Special Entry/ Meteorology Entry Syllabus and Exam Pattern are given on this page. So, candidates who are searching for the Indian Air Force Syllabus 2022 they can collect full PDF on this page. Indian Air Force AFCAT 02/2022 Syllabus plays a prominent role in any exam preparation. Without having Indian Air Force AFCAT 02/2022 syllabus and Exam pattern nobody can know which subjects to prepare for the examination. You can check all details of Indian Air Force Syllabus here. Are you looking for the free download? Then go through this section.


Selection Procedure for AFCAT:

If you have successfully cleared Step 1, you will receive a Call letter to report to any one of the Air Force Selection Boards located at Dehradun, Varanasi, Gandhinagar and Mysuru. At the Air Force Selection Board (AFSB), you undergo following tests in order to ascertain your suitability and gauge your potential as an Officer in the Indian Air Force.

1. AFCAT Written Examination, Practice Test

2. Air Force Selection Board (AFSB):

Candidates who have qualified in the written exam are required to choose AFSB date and venue by themselves on the website or in order to generate call- up letter for AFSB interview

For AFCAT entry, IAF shall prepare a list of candidates who obtain the minimum qualifying marks in the Online AFCAT as fixed by the IAF in their discretion. Candidates who are declared successful in the Online AFCAT will be called at one of the Air Force Selection Boards. Candidates who have applied for NCC Special Entry will be directly called for AFSB testing at one of the AFSB centres. The AFSB centres are at Dehradun (1 AFSB), Mysuru (2 AFSB), Gandhinagar (3 AFSB), Varanasi (4 AFSB) and Guwahati (5 AFSB). Candidates who opt for flying branch can only opt for Dehradun, Mysore and Varanasi.

The testing at AFSB would consist of three stages as given below:-

(i) Stage-I. Officer Intelligence Rating Test along with Picture Perception and discussion test will be conducted on the first day. Stage-I test is a screening test and only those who qualify would undergo subsequent testing. All Stage-I qualified candidates would be subjected to document check to ascertain their eligibility for the branches applied for. Candidates who either do not qualify in Stage-I or do not meet the required eligibility criteria would be sent back on the first day itself.

(ii) Stage-II. Psychological test will be conducted on Day 1(Afternoon) and the Group Tests and Interview would commence after document check for the next five days.

(iii) For Flying Branch. Computerised Pilot Selection System (CPSS) would be administered to recommended candidates only. This is once in a lifetime test. Candidates who have failed the CPSS/ PABT in an earlier attempt or a Flight Cadet suspended from flying training at Air Force Academy will not be eligible.

3. Final Merit List

For AFCAT Candidates Only: On 10 Aug 22 (1700 hrs) onwards click “DOWNLOAD ADMIT CARD” to download your Admit Card from the website and you will also receive admit card on your registered email ID.

(a). Scheme of Online Examination: All applicants whose applications are submitted by due date will be called for AFCAT at one of the examination centres on either 26 Aug 22 (Friday), 27 Aug 22 (Saturday) and 28 Aug 22 (Sunday). It is mandatory for the candidates opting for Ground Duty (Technical) branch to appear in both AFCAT as well as Engineering Knowledge Test (EKT).

i. Exam Schedule:

 The AFCAT (and EKT) will be conducted in three days as per the following schedule:-

Note: Candidates will not be permitted to enter the exam centre, under any circumstance, after the pre-exam verification process has commenced at 07:30 hrs for shift-I and 12:30 hrs for shift-II.

ii. Syllabus: The subjects, the time allowed and the maximum marks allotted to each subject will be as follows:-




No. of Questions

Max Marks


General Awareness, Verbal Ability in English, Numerical Ability and Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test

02 Hours



EKT [For Candidates with one of the choices as (Technical) Branch]

Mechanical, Computer Science and Electrical & Electronics

45 Minutes



(iii) The Online examination will consist of objective type questions and will be in English only for both AFCAT and EKT.

(iv) Marking Scheme is as follows:-

(aa) Three marks will be awarded for every correct answer.

(ab) One mark will be deducted for every incorrect answer.

(ac) No marks for unattempted questions.

(v) Questions will be based on the metric system of Weights & Measures wherever applicable.

(vi) Candidates are required to appear for the Online AFCAT in person. Under no circumstance will any scribe or another candidate be allowed to appear/ assist in the exam.

(vii) Air Force has the discretion to fix qualifying marks in any or all the subjects of the examination.

(b). Standard and Syllabus of the Examination:

(i) Syllabus:

(aa) English. Comprehension, Detect Error in Sentence, Sentence Completion/ Filling in of correct word, Synonym/ Antonym, Cloze Test or Fill in the Gaps in a paragraph, Idioms and Phrases, Analogy, Sentence Rearranging, Substitution in a Sentence/ One Word Substitution.

(ab) General Awareness. History, Geography, Sports, National & International Organisations, Art & Culture, Personalities, Environment & Ecology, Indian Polity, Economy, Basic Science Based Knowledge, Science & Technology, Current Affairs (National & International), Defence.

(ac) Numerical Ability. Decimal Fraction, Time and Work, Average/ Percentage, Profit & Loss, Ratio & Proportion, Simple and Compound Interest, Time & Distance and Races (Trains/ Boats & Streams), Area and Perimeter, Probability, Number System & Number Series, Mixture & Allegation Rules, Clocks.

(ad) Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test. Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning

(ii) Standard: The standard of Numerical Ability Questions will be of Matriculation level. The standard of questions in other subjects will be of graduation level (Indian University).

(c) Practice Test: An online Practice Test (for AFCAT & EKT) is available on the IAF website or


Examination Cities for AFCAT 02/2022: Agartala, Agra, Ahmedabad, Aizawl, Ajmer, Allahabad/ Prayagraj, Alwar, Ambala, Aurangabad, Bareilly, Bathinda, Belagavi, Bengaluru, Berhampur (Odisha), Bhagalpur, Bhilai, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Bhuj, Bikaner, Chandigarh, Chennai, Chapra, Coimbatore, Delhi and NCR, Dhanbad, Dibrugarh, Dimapur, Diu, Durgapur, Faridabad, Ganganagar, Gaya, Ghaziabad, Gorakhpur, Guntur, Gurugram, Guwahati, Gwalior, Haldwani, Hissar, Hyderabad, Imphal, Indore, Itanagar, Jabalpur, Jaipur, Jalandhar, Jalpaigudi, Jammu, Jamshedpur, Jhansi, Jodhpur, Jorhat, Kannur, Kanpur, Kochi, Kolhapur, Kolkata, Kota, Kurukshetra, Leh, Lucknow, Ludhiana, Mangalore, Meerut, Mumbai, Muzzafarpur, Mysore, Nagpur, Nasik, Noida, Panaji, Patiala, Patna, Port Blair, Puducherry, Pune, Rajahmundry, Rajkot, Ranchi, Rourkee, Rourkela, Sambalpur, Shillong, Shimla, Silchar, Solapur, Srinagar, Thane, Thiruvananthapuram, Thrissur, Tirunelveli, Tirupati, Udaipur, Vadodara, Varanasi, Vellore, Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam, Warangal.

Indian Air Force AFCAT 02/2022 Syllabus

Click Here

Previous Post Next Post